Four Nectarean Sounds of Krishna | Art

ei śabdāmṛta cāri, yāra haya bhāgya bhāri,
sei karṇe ihā kare pāna
ihā yei nāhi śune, se kāṇa janmila kene,
kāṇākaḍi-sama sei kāṇa”

“Only the most fortunate can hear these four nectarean sounds — Kṛṣṇa’s words, the tinkling of His ankle bells and bangles, His voice and the vibration of His flute. If one does not hear these sounds, his ears are as useless as small conchshells with holes.”

[ Śrī Caitanya-caritāmṛta - Antya 17.48]


One thought on “Four Nectarean Sounds of Krishna | Art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)